Twitter Expert Connect Post

For my twitter expert connect assignment I studied weight loss and physiology. I contacted several people such as @dipikagopal, @RIGCardPhys, @TSPhysiologist, @CardioKit, @eosborne67, @fsgfca, @FlanaganTroy,@Stacey_Braddish, @OLUWA70BA, @InvasiveCardiol, and @CCardiology. All of these accounts were run by physiologists, cardiologists, or fitness trainers. To each of these people, I ask a personalized question. I asked them questions, such as, what in their opinion was the fastest way to speed one’s metabolism, or cut fat.

In my opinion, this project did not bear much fruit. Despite contacting eleven people I only got 1 response. In this response, @CardioKit told me that they were not well equipped to answer my question. Most of them consistently liked my tweets however no one followed me back. Because of this none of my question were answered. Most of them have provided additional assistance or even made contact to this day. As such, I have not maintained any form of contact with any of these people. That said, although none of my questions were answered, I learned a lot from this project. This project has taught me how to use Twitter as a tool, to get information in a specific field or discipline. Although I did not get the results I wanted from this project, the process I used to acquire information through Twitter will serve me later on in life. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *